“So What” Wednesday

Today I’m linking up with Shannon over at Life After I “Dew” for her So What Wednesday’s.  I’ve been doing a lot of traveling this week so my regular posts just aren’t getting typed in a timely fashion right now lol.  Oh well family first right!

So What Wednesday

So this week I’m saying “So What” to:

-If I eat an extra slice of my brother’s birthday cake (it comes but once a year)

-If I choose extra cuddle time instead of getting to bed at a decent hour.

-If I stay in my pajamas for an entire day this week (just one day can’t hurt)

-If I get slightly annoyed that all the boys wanna do is play video games all day (it’s really not all that unreasonable of a request is it?)

-If I don’t go to that high school meet-up in town (aren’t we beyond that yet?)

-If I take the extra scenic route on my drive home (Sometimes a girl just needs some solitude and an open road).

Life is all about the little choices, but what fun is it if you can’t enjoy yourself?  The important thing is not to let a lazy day become a lazy weekend, week, month, etc.  Accountability people, ya gotta remain accountable for your actions.  If I want that extra slice of cake, I can go an extra mile or two that day, it’s all about the checks and balances of your day-to-day life. (At least that’s what I tell myself so I can have some cake 🙂

Don’t forget to enter my giveaway for a Run Now wristband to support One Fund Boston, only a few days left to win!  What are You saying “So What” to this week?

Kels=)

“Success each day should be judged by the seeds sown, not the harvest reaped.”

-John C. Maxwell

4 thoughts on ““So What” Wednesday

  1. Oh I just love this!! I could say “so what” to so many things right now! Like..so what if I ate nachos for lunch then had a butterfinger right after…I’ll make it up on my run tonight..right?? 🙂

So what'd ya think?....

