Memorial Day Confessions

Hello Lovelies 😀

Welcome to Wednesday and our weekly confession dump with Kathy where we all become besties! I’m just jumpin right into it today since, to be honest, I can’t think of anything interesting to say so really I’m doin you a favor…your welcome.

MemorialDay

 

I confess…

>> I didn’t take the above picture. That credit goes to a friend of a friend…I left my phone in a locked car for 2 days while I partied at the beach so nary an American flag did I snap. But no lie, this picture rules all pictures of flags that were taken that day. I mean that’s freakin Mother Nature payin homage to America dudes…some all  natural American pride 🙂

>> I’m sure you’ve guessed from the above statement, but I didn’t take a single picture the entire weekend. I was in quite a few but none to show y’all whoops. Blogger fail, whatever.

>> Just because someone invites you to a BBQ don’t expect there to be food…well lots of food anyway…as in one burger all afternoon/night does not fill this girl up. (although the giant stack of chocolate chip pancakes I ate the next morning made my belly very, very happy so we’ll call it even 🙂 )

>> On that note, just because I am a personal trainer does not mean I don’t wanna stuff my face full of dessert at a party, so please remove your hand from my cookie and let me eat it….I digress….spoiler alert: I won that cookie battle.

>> Don’t promise yourself you will go for a run when you’re spending the weekend at a friends house b/c it won’t happen and all those calories you ate planning on a run will continue to sit on your hips (I’m sorry hips, I’m not sorry taste buds).

>> Also just because you’re at the beach all weekend doesn’t mean you should wear shorts. This Southern girl was freezin on the Massachusetts coast and I made sure everyone knew the South was better. Surprisingly I still made friends that night but I think it had more to do with my adorable novelty-ness of being the only one Not from Mass….I just roll like that.

>>I start my internship in Boston tomorrow and this is how I’m preparing for it….(ps. don’t forget to turn the sound on)

I’ll end my confessions by reminding y’all that next Monday, June 2nd is the next meeting of the Secret Blogger Club! This month our theme is SUMMER! As in write about something that has to do with summer….or at the very least use the word summer once. Grab the button in my sidebar and make sure to link-up with me, Susan and Kaitlin next week!

Now tell me your confessions from the weekend.

LinkUpHosts

Sig

Let’s Connect!

facebooktwitterinstagrampinterestbloglovin

Also linkin up with Liz for Hump Day

39 thoughts on “Memorial Day Confessions

  1. hmmmmm what can i write about?! summer….. summer..
    this time i wont forget!
    that photo is pretty! i would be all like, yes i took this.
    sounds like a fun weekend! i have learned the beach = not always shorts appropriate before, womp womp.
    good luck tomorrow! you’ll rock it.

  2. My rule is one burger and one hot dog, then all the fixin’s. If that means I need to bring food, I bring food. But I go back for seconds, at least, at a BBQ.

  3. that photo is freaking amazing!!! sorry you can’t takecredit for taking it, but glad you can take credit for posting and giving us all the warm and fuzzies!!

    oh and my weekend confession is I had NO plans and ended up busy all weekend, therefore not folding laundry and cleaning my house like a good girl with 3 days off should. oops. I’ll get to it.

    oh, and LOL “I’m sorry hips, I’m not sorry taste buds” stealing that.

  4. BBQ with only a burger? What is this? A BBQ for squirrels??? Anyone who grabs a cookie while I’m holding it is in danger of hand biting.

  5. I told myself I was going to go to barre all weekend and I still haven’t made it. I feel like I’m getting fatter by the second! BBQ are only good with lots of food, doesn’t everyone know that 😉

  6. I feel like the rule of BBQs is either you personally make sure that there will be PLENTY of food for everyone or you make it potluck so there is no doubt enough food. 1 burger?! Hell no! Awesome picture.

    • It’s a monthly link-up to make new friends and discover new blogs! Even though I say theres a theme it’s all about networking so link-up whatever you’ve got come Monday 🙂

  7. What a sad, sad barbecue. And I just ate a snack at my desk in anticipation of working out tonight so it’s funny you bring that up. I hope I follow through!

  8. Pingback: Midweek Confessions | Slow and Steady(ish)

  9. That photo is totally amazing, getting me in the mood for my adventures stateside this summer! I also managed to fail at photos ALL weekend, my phone died at 11am on Friday and I didn’t charge it until Monday night… not a single photo taken of the bank holiday weekend here in Engand either!

  10. I’m the WORST at taking pictures for my blog. Usually I end up just finding something online. I’ve tried to get better at it but I hate how I look in most pictures and I’m not into taking pictures of most scenery!

  11. That’s such a gorgeous photo your friend took, and it totally does look like a flag. So frickin cool. I often eat tons of food planning for a run, like you said poor hips.Glad you had fun! Looks like a blast of a weekend 🙂

  12. Pingback: Summer (aka June Meeting of the Secret Blogger Club) | Slow and Steady(ish)

So what'd ya think?....

