Snickerdoodle Muffins

Hello Blonderside-ers!

That didn’t really sound as cool as I thought it might…I’ll work on the greeting…

Anyway today I’ve got a wonderful muffin-y recipe for y’all. Whenever I start feelin homesick, al I haveta do to feel better is make one of my Mother’s recipes and I instantly feel better (if not laden down with un-needed calories….sale vi)

One of my absolute favorite recipes of hers is Brown Sugar Muffins. On a spectacularly cold winter day during my snow week, I wanted said muffins really bad. However, I’m also extremely lazy and hate making multiple trips to the store and had already been this week and was left without eggs. Sad face….

Snickerdoodle Muffins

Not having eggs isn’t an especially weird occasion for me seeing as how I only buy them when I know I’m making something that needs them….which is rare….unless it’s a sudden onset of homesickeness…like the other day….

So like so many terrible stories begin, I decided to make up my own version of Brown Sugar Muffins…..

Snickerdoodle Muffins

Now this might be an easy enough thing for most people, I however, am not one of those people…..I need a recipe. And then I need a recipe for my recipe. Catch my drift? An adventurous baker I am not…or I guess now I can claim that title because these muffins turned out awesome!

Light, fluffy, snickerdoodle-y! Perfect!!

Again, this type of accomplishment is rare for me. Except quinoa salad or chili recipes, but it’s kinda hard to mess something like that up so they don’t really count. Although if anyone will, it’d be me.

This is a pretty full-proof recipe though and comes together really easily as long as you don’t over-bake them. If you’re a fan of snickerdoodle cookies, than this is the muffin for you!

Snickerdoodle Muffins

Snickerdoodle Muffins

  • 1.5 cups flour
  • 1/4 cup white sugar
  • 1/4 cup packed light brown sugar
  • dash salt
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 3.5 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 cup vegetable oil (or oil of your choice though continue at your own risk)
  • 1/2 cup water (again can use milk if have it)

Pre-heat your oven to 400 degrees. Mix all dry ingredients together and then add wet ingredients. Combine, put in muffin tin, bake for 15-20 minutes.

[Tweet “Love snickerdoodle cookies? Here’s a perfect muffin recipe for you #recipe #comfortfoods”]

If there’s an easier muffin recipe please let me know. I’m all about efficiency in the kitchen. The quicker I get to eat my foodie masterpieces the better. #GetInMyBelly

Anyone else try going off-recipe and it worked out?

Also don’t forget the Secret Blogger Club is Wednesday!

Sig

Let’s Connect!

facebook twitter instagram pinterest bloglovin

Linkin up with Meatless Mondays

23 thoughts on “Snickerdoodle Muffins

  1. Congrats on a successful recipe here! It’s definitely something to be proud of as baking recipes are tougher to make up on your own than regular meals or non-baked goods (at least in my opinion). These look really great and I love that they’re a cure for homesickness for you…totally get that feeling. My go-to is to attempt my mom’s lasagna but I never get it exactly right…swear she has some secret ingredient she hasn’t told me about.

So what'd ya think?....